Admission Guide

2018 Admissions, admission procedure for overseas students.

Admission criteria and available courses

Academic background Candidates of foreign nationality, and who have completed 12 years of school education in a foreign country, and those have expect to complete the same by the end of March 2018.
However, with regard to candidates from the countries (regions) with less than 12 years of schooling system, candidates who have completed or who are expecting to complete the preparatory education course.
Japanese capability
  • One of the three Japanese capability is required
  • ・ Candidates who have passed N2 (Level 2) and above of the Japanese Language Proficiency Test
  • ・ Candidates who have secured 230 points or more in Examination for Japanese University Admission for International Students (Japanese)
  • ・ Candidates who have secured 420 points or more in Business Japanese Proficiency Test
Month of admission April 2018
Available courses
  • Hoter course
  • Tourism course
  • Bridal course

Selection procedure for admissions

Application periods, Admission selection dates

Test round Application submission period Screening day
Early Application (1st) June 1 (Thu) – June 22, 2017 (Thu) June 24 (Sat)
Early Application (2st) June 23 (Fri) – July 30, 2017(Sun) August 1 (Tue)
Early Application (3st) July 31 (Mon) – August 26, 2017 (Sat) August 27 (Sun)
Early Application (4st) August 28 (Mon) – September 29, 2017 (Fri) October 7 (Sat)
Selection round 1 October 2 (Mon) – October 13, 2017 (Fri) October 14 (Sat)
Selection round 2 October 16 (Mon) – October 27, 2017 (Fri) October 28 (Sat)
Selection round 3 October 30 (Mon) – November 22, 2017 (Wed) November 23 (Thu)
Selection round 4 November 24 (Fri) – December 22, 2017 (Fri) December 25 (Mon)
Selection round 5 December 25 ,2017(Mon) – January 19, 2018(Fri) January 20 ,2018 (Sat)
Selection round 6 January 22 (Mon) – February 16, 2018 (Fri) February 17,2018 (Sat)
Selection round 7 February 19 (Mon) – March 9, 2018 (Fri) March 10,2018 (Sat)

Time and Venue

Time All test rounds start at 10 AM (Please reach the test venue by 9:45 AM)
Screening venue Carriere College of Hotel, Bridal & Travel Management (Sanjo-agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto)

Selection method, Announcement of results

Screening method
  1. Document screening
  2. Interview
  3. Composition

Overseas candidates are advised to travel to Japan after obtaining "Short term stay" visa on their own.

Announcement of results
  • Foreign candidates residing in Japan
    ...Results will be notified by post within seven days of each selection round.
  • Foreign candidates residing overseas
    ...Results will be notified by post within 10 days of each selection round.

We will not be able to respond to telephonic or email inquiries.

Documents to be submission, Admission procedure